Mobile TV Elite Software

Posts Tagged ‘Watch Copa América on iPad 2’

Watch Copa América Live Stream on Android, iPhone and iPad

Cute Android: Watch Copa América Live Stream on Android, iPhone and iPad

The Copa América (Spanish and Portuguese for “America Cup”), is an international association football competition contested by the men’s national teams of the members of CONMEBOL, the sport’s continental governing body. The Copa América is one of the world’s most widely viewed sporting events. The highest finishing member of CONMEBOL has the right to participate in the next edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup, but is not obligated to do so.

If you are football Fans, now it is time to Watch Copa América Live Stream on Android devices, iPhone and iPad. Here we will introduce you one of the best Live TV App to Watch Copa América Live Streaming on Android, iPhone and iPad: Mobile TV Elite.

Watch Copa América Live Stream on Android, iPhone and iPad

Note: For users who want watch Copa América live streaming online or pc, we strongly recommend the best live tv software: Satellite Direct Sports, which you can watch most of the live sports stream online with high quality: Download Satellite Direct Sports

The current tournament format involves 12 teams competing at venues in a host nation over a period of about a month. The confederation has only ten members, so national teams from other FIFA confederations are invited to fill the other 2 places; Mexico and the United States had been regular since being invited for the first time in 1993. In 42 tournaments, seven national teams have won the title. Argentina and Uruguay have won the Copa América a record 14 times each. Brazil, the current champion, have won eight titles, and Paraguay and Peru are next with two titles each. The other former champions are Colombia and Bolivia, with one title each.

The tournament was previously known as sup Campeonato Sudamericano de Selecciones (South American Championship of National Teams). South American Championship of Nations was the official English language name. The current name has been used since 1975. Between 1975 and 1983 it had no host nation, and was held in a home and away fashion. The current final tournament features 12 national teams competing over a month in the host nation. There are two stages: the group stage followed by the knockout stage. In the group stage, teams compete within three groups of four teams each. Three teams are seeded, including the hosts, with the other seeded teams selected using a formula based on the FIFA World Rankings. The other teams are assigned to different “pots”, usually based also on the FIFA Rankings, and teams in each pot are drawn at random to the three groups.

Each group plays a round-robin tournament, in which each team is scheduled for three matches against other teams in the same group. The last round of matches of each group is not scheduled at the same time unlike many tournaments around the world. The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage as well as the two best third-place teams. Points are used to rank the teams within a group. Beginning in 1995, three points have been awarded for a win, one for a draw and none for a loss (before, winners received two points).

The ranking of each team in each group will be determined as follows:

a) greatest number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference in all group matches;
c) greatest number of goals scored in all group matches.

If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their rankings will be determined as follows:

d) greatest number of points obtained in the group matches between the teams concerned;
e) goal difference resulting from the group matches between the teams concerned;
f) greater number of goals scored in all group matches between the teams concerned;
g) drawing of lots by the CONMEBOL Organising Committee (i.e. at random).

The knockout stage is a single-elimination tournament in which teams play each other in one-off matches, with penalty shootouts used to decide the winner if necessary; there is no extra time. It begins with the quarter-finals, then semi-finals, the third-place match (contested by the losing semi-finalists), and the final.

Read more…

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by CuteAndroid - July 1, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Categories: Android, Android app, Android Application, iPad App, iPhone App   Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,